Uncategorized

Free Printables

I love to be organised. Planners, diaries, charts, post it notes, you name it and it is almost guaranteed I will have it. However, recently I have been finding myself overwhelmed with so many different ways of recording information and making sure that I know what I am doing and when. That’s when I decided to find something that I could use over and over again.

Looking online I found a vast amount of printables, however, none were exactly what I was looking for, so I decided to create my own using Adobe Illustrator software. (I knew that my previous degree in Digital Art would come in handy some time!).

Firstly, I wanted to be able to write down learning outcomes for upcoming placements and keep track of my progress. If you want to do the same you may find the Placement Objectives PDF useful. Secondly, I wanted to keep track of my shifts and how many hours I was doing each week to ensure that I completed the correct number of hours. We do have timesheets, but the boxes are tiny and we have to hand them in at the end of each year. If you want to keep note of your shifts then you may find the Placement Organiser PDF useful. Finally, I found a PDF online by the organised student. I liked the layout of this PDF, however, I wanted something in keeping with my previous designs. I created circles that can be coloured in, and these act as a visual aid to highlight which topics I may need to work on more.

If you would like to download any of these printables you can find them under the printables tab. Over the next couple of weeks, I aim to add more printables. If you have any ideas that you would like to see on a printable please leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

